Home » Formula 1 » Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is the Grand Finale of the Formula 1 Season. The first race took place on 1 November 2009, held at the Hermann Tilke designed Yas Marina Circuit. For the 2009 season, the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was added to the schedule. It was provisionally announced as being held on 15 November 2009, as the 19th and final Grand Prix of the season

The inaugural race was Formula One's first ever day–night race, starting at 17:00 local time. Floodlights are used to illuminate the circuit and switched on from the start of the event to ensure a seamless transition from daylight to darkness.

The 2018 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was held on 25 November 2018. The race was won by Lewis Hamilton, with Sebastian Vettel in second and Max Verstappen completing the podium.

Join our Team for the 2019 season Finale!! 


Grand Prix - Abu Dhabi
Sunday, 1st December 2019
Abu Dhabi, Yas Island
3 Night City Centre Hotel
Package Includes:   Return Eithad Direct Flights  4 Nights City Centre...  
Enquire Now
Midland Travel - Sport & Holiday Group Specialists
William Street, Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland
Company Registration Number: 342508 
E-mail: info@midlandtravel.ie
Copyright © 2019 Midland Travel